Verogen Forms Strategic Partnership with QIAGEN Read the Press Release
October 28, 2021

Understanding Verogen Data

How to evaluate your next-generation sequencing results

Back to Webinars

Thursday, October 28, 2021 | 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 4:00 pm BST

Next-generation sequencing (NGS) is providing more information that can advance forensic DNA investigations. Though NGS and CE data provide different levels of insights, evaluating NGS data is very similar to evaluating CE data and easier than you think. In this webinar, you’ll walk through the data analysis workflow so you can understand what’s happening with your sample data and have more confidence in your ability to interpret results.

You’ll learn:

  • How to confirm run quality in the Verogen Universal Analysis Software
  • Verify assay and sequencing controls
  • Evaluate sample representation profiles
  • Generate and review reports

Featuring


Melissa Kotkin

Field Applications Manager Verogen